Taking a defensive driving course for your insurance keeps you from taking defensive driving to dismiss a ticket.
If you take the course for insurance reduction and then get a ticket the very next day, you will still be eligible to take the course to dismiss your ticket!
The standard discount is approximately 10% of your comprehensive and collision part of your policy, which is good for 3 years.
If you share your insurance policy with someone, have them take the course with you so that you receive the complete insurance discount.
Example: If you are paying $1,000.00 per year for insurance, that could be a savings of $300.00 (the reduction is good for 3 years).
So what are you waiting for??? SAVE SOME MONEY!
For ?’s about Texas’ State Law’s regarding insurance contact the:
Texas Department of Insurance
Consumer Help Line
State ApprovedAccepted by all courts
for ticket dismissal.